Parliamentary constituency paper or raster maps

This map series has 18 individual parliamentary constituency maps and an index map showing the 2008 parliamentary constituency and ward boundaries. The data is available as OSNI Open Data.

Parliamentary constituencies

  • Belfast East
  • Belfast North
  • Belfast South
  • Belfast West
  • East Antrim
  • East Londonderry
  • Fermanagh and South Tyrone
  • Foyle
  • Lagan Valley
  • Mid Ulster
  • Newry and Armagh
  • North Antrim
  • North Down
  • South Antrim
  • South Down
  • Strangford
  • Upper Bann
  • West Tyrone


  • education
  • demographic analysis
  • historical study
  • statistical analysis
  • population breakdown
  • political analysis

Technical information

  • helps identify which local districts, villages, towns and cities lie within which parliamentary constituencies
  • contributes to the archive of boundary change
  • created under the direction of the Parliamentary Boundary Commission


Belfast constituencies are depicted at a scale of 1:12,000 while the remaining constituencies are depicted at various scales ranging from 1:70,000 to 1:130,000.

More useful links

Share this page


Your comments are anonymous and can’t be responded to - if you would like a reply, use the feedback form.

Your comments
Plain text only, 750 characters maximum. Don't include personal or financial information.