New Year honours list announced

Date published: 28 December 2018

The Queen’s New Year honours list of award recipients for 2019 has been published. Honours are given to people from all walks of life and all sections of society who have made a difference to their community. You can find the full list of people from Northern Ireland who have received honours on nidirect.

List of recipients

Honours lists are published twice a year - at New Year and in mid-June on the Queen's official birthday.

The list, at the following link, contains a wide variety of people from different backgrounds.

Anyone can receive an award if they reach the required standard of merit or service.

There are several different types of award, each one recognising a different type of contribution.

More useful links

Share this page


Your comments are anonymous and can’t be responded to - if you would like a reply, use the feedback form.

Your comments
Plain text only, 750 characters maximum. Don't include personal or financial information.