Online register of local councillors

There are 11 local councils in Northern Ireland. This online map lets you see the wards and District Electoral Areas (DEAs) within each council and the names of your local councillors.

Before you start

District Electoral Areas (DEAs) are groups of five, six or seven wards which are used for local government elections.

Each DEA will be represented by five, six or seven councillors, depending on the number of wards it contains.

When you open the map, type an address into the search bar to show the local councillors for that particular area.

Online mapping of local councillors

Share this page


Your comments are anonymous and can’t be responded to - if you would like a reply, use the feedback form.

Your comments
Plain text only, 750 characters maximum. Don't include personal or financial information.